Monthly Archives: February 2016

Call for Proposals

Call for Proposals: Exploring Online Student Engagement: Encouraging Active Learning at a Distance Do you encourage active learning in your online instruction? Do you have strategies for promoting online student engagement? Would you like to share what you’ve learned with … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Assessment at a Distance: In Theory and Practice

Date: Thursday, February 18th, 2016 3-4pm Eastern; 2-3pm Central; 12-1pm Pacific Register online: https://acrl.webex.com/acrl/onstage/g.php?MTID=e73a701e560b791f05f68b20ef3f74844 Description: Please join the Distance Learning Section Discussion Group in our virtual post-Midwinter discussion, “ACRL DLS Assessment at a Distance: In Theory and Practice Meeting.”  We … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment