People

Officers

Quetzalli Barrientos

Quetzalli Barrientos

Convener
Residency: American University, 2015-2018
Education: MSLIS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: Qlbarri@american.edu
kaitlin springmier headshot

Kaitlin Springmier

Incoming Convener
Residency: University of Chicago, 2015-2017
Education: MLIS, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: kaitlin.springmier@sonoma.edu

Natalie Blas

Outgoing Convener
Residency: University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 2012-2014
Education: MSLIS, Florida State University
Email: Nataly.Blas@lmu.edu

Current Residents

Person Placeholder

Grace Adeneye

Residency:  Pauline A. Young Residency, University of Delaware
Education: University College London
Email: adengr@udel.edu
Headshot of Nicola Andrews

Nicola Andrews

Residency:  NCSU Libraries Fellow, 2017-2019
Education: University of Washington Information School, 2017
Email: nmandrew@ncsu.edu

Alonso Avila

Residency:  University of Iowa, 2015-2018
Email: avila.alonso@gmail.com
Quetzalli Barrientos

Quetzalli Barrientos

Convener
Residency:  American University, 2015-2018
Education: MSLIS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: Qlbarri@american.edu

Laura Birkenhauer

Residency:  Miami University (Ohio), 2016-
Education: MLIS, Kent State University
Email: crosbylm@miamioh.edu

Avery Boddie

Residency:  American University, 2017-2019
Education: MLIS, University of Maryland, College Park
Email: boddie@american.edu

Cara Calabrese

Residency:  Miami University (Ohio), 2015-
Education: MSLIS, Florida State University
Email: calabrcm@miamioh.edu
Jasmine Clark headshot

Jasmine Clark

Residency:  Temple University, 2017-2019
Education: Drexel University
Email: jasmine.l.clark@temple.edu
Headshot of Lily De La Fuente

Lily De La Fuente

Residency:  Librarian Fellow for Immigration and Migration Studies, Harvard, 2017-2019
Education: University of Texas at Austin
Email: lily_delafuente@harvard.edu

Rachel Deras

Residency:  Loyola Marymount University, 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, San Jose State University
Jesus Espinoza headshot

Jesus Espinoza

Residency:  University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: University of Illinois
Email: ejesus@umich.edu

Fobazi Ettarh

Residency:  Temple University, 2015-2017
Education: MLIS, Rutgers University
Email: fobazi.ettarh@temple.edu
Sheila Garcia headshot

Sheila Garcia

Residency:  University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: Wayne State University
Email: gsheila@umich.edu

Javier Garibay

Residency:  Loyola Marymount University, 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, University of California, Los Angeles
Email: javier.garibay@lmu.edu

Taylor Hixson

Residency:  University of Chicago, 2016-2018
Education: University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Email: taylorhixson@uchicago.edu
Person Placeholder

Magdaline Lawhorn

Residency:  Fellowship Project Archivist, Harvard, 2017-2018
Education: St. John's University
Email: magdaline_lawhorn@harvard.edu
Urooj Nizami headshot

Urooj Nizami

Residency:  Temple University, 2017-2019
Education: MIS, McGill University School of Information Studies
Email: nizami.urooj@temple.edu

Vitalina Nova

Residency:  University of Iowa, 2015-2018
Education: MSLS, The Catholic University of America
Email: vitalina-nova@uiowa.edu
Edras Rodriguez-Torres headshot

Edras Rodríguez Torres

Residency:  University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: Wayne State University
Email: edrasr@umich.edu

Jenay Solomon

Residency:  University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 2016-2018
Education: MLS, Emporia State University
Email: jmsolom2@uncg.edu
Marianne R Williams

Marianne Williams

Residency:  University of Arkansas, 2017-2020
Education: University of Toronto
Email: mw052@uark.edu
Person Placeholder

Victoria Wong

Residency:  Entrepreneurship Librarian, University of Alberta, 2017-2018
Education: Western University

Anthony Wright de Hernandez

Residency:  Virginia Tech, 2015-2018
Education: MLIS, University of Washington
Email: antwri@vt.edu

Keila Zayas-Ruiz

Residency:  University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2015-2018
Education: MSLIS, Florida State University
Email: kzayasru@utk.edu

Information on Former Residents