Home » Event » Instructional Design for Distance Learning Librarians Virtual RoundTable Conversation

Calendar

No upcoming events at this time.

Archives

ACRL DLS Chair: Natalie Haber
Vice-Chair: Amanda Ziegler
Secretary: Stephanie Espinoza Villamor
Archivist: Andrea Hebert
Webmasters: Katie Stewart and Matthew Stevons (dlswebcontact@gmail.com)
Members-at-Large: Karla Aleman and Jennifer Rundels

Instructional Design for Distance Learning Librarians Virtual RoundTable Conversation

Logo DLS Distance Learning Section Association of College and Research Libraries ALA

Join the DLS Instruction Committee in a Virtual RoundTable Conversation
Theme: Instructional Design for Distance Learning Librarians

Participate in an online RoundTable Conversation with your professional colleagues. Attendees will be placed in a breakout room so all can engage in active conversations. This month’s theme encourages conversation about instructional design best practices, processes, tools, and assessment. Microphones are strongly encouraged.

Guest speaker Amanda Ziegler, from Northcentral University, will kick off the event with a presentation on instructional design.

Cyclical diagram begins with analysis, moves into Design, Development, Implementation and finally evalaution

Date: Tuesday, November 19th , 2019
Time: 12pm EST, 11am CST, 10am MST, 9am PST
Event Registration Page (FREE): https://ala-
events.zoom.us/meeting/register/e4417d1dab63d2fccde7dc3c8da9331e

Only registered users may enter the room, space is limited so register today!

Questions? Email DLS Instruction Committee Co-Chairs, Jennifer Shimada jennifer.shimada@gmail.com or
Matthew LaBrake matthew-labrake@berkeleycollege.edu


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers