ACRL Framework Sandbox Committee presentation: From Learner to Contributor: Navigating the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy Sandbox

Please join the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy Sandbox Committee for a presentation and discussion on April 27.

Title: From Learner to Contributor: Navigating the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy Sandbox

Date/Time: April 27, 2021 4:00 PM EST/3:00 PM CST/2:00 PM MST/1:00 PM PST

Length: 30 minutes

Link to register: https://ala-events.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJUpc-ygrjIvHdaYWB4RutiU38K6aCbBlR3q

Description: 

The ACRL Framework for Information Literacy Sandbox website is ACRL’s primary platform and repository for librarians looking to discover, access, and share open information literacy teaching and learning resources. This presentation will introduce attendees to the structure of the Sandbox, walk through the necessary steps to deposit instructional materials, and provide an opportunity for attendees to consider how repositories like the Sandbox enable library instructors to further develop and hone their teaching skills.  Attendees are encouraged to identify one or more resources they are interested in submitting to the Sandbox prior to the webinar.

This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *