ACRL IS Membership Office Hour: Orientation to the Instruction Section

Are you new to academic librarianship, ACRL, or the Instruction Section (IS) and wondering where your professional home might be — or how to navigate and be involved in IS? Please mark your calendars for 4p EST/3p CST/1p PST Wed., Feb. 5, for a webinar focused on orienting you to the ACRL IS. Representatives of the IS Membership Committee with special guests Susanna Eng-Ziskin, IS chair, and Nikhat Ghouse, IS vice chair, will discuss the ins-and-outs of the IS along with how you can get involved through volunteering and various communication channels.

Register for this webinar. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email from Zoom containing your specific link to join the live meeting. Please do not join earlier than 15 minutes prior to the meeting time. A dial-in option is available upon login.

This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *