Do you know the next recipient of the Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian of the Year Award?

The ACRL Instruction Section is now accepting nominations for the Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian of the Year Award. This award recognizes an individual librarian who has built a record of contributions that have advanced the pursuit of teaching and learning in a college or research library environment. The winner will receive a $1,000 prize.

Nominees should be highly accomplished in aspects of librarianship such as leadership of a library instruction program, production of a body of research and publication, outstanding participation in organizations at the regional or national level, and/or consistent mentorship or professional development of other library professionals.

For more information about the award criteria, nominating process, and a list of past recipients, please see the Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award web page:

To nominate someone for the Dudley Award, complete the online nomination form.

  • Nominations must include the name, mailing address, email address, and telephone number of the nominator and the nominee.
  • Include a letter of support detailing the nominee’s qualifications for the award.
  • Additional letters of support (up to three) are encouraged and will be considered as part of the nomination packet.
  • Nominations must be submitted electronically
  • Deadline for nominations is December 6, 2019

Questions? Contact Meghan Sitar, Dudley Award Chair, at

This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *