Instruction Section 2018 Award Winners

The Instruction Section Awards Committee and the Executive Committee would like to congratulate this year’s award winners:

Instruction Section Innovation Award – 23 Framework Things

Trent Brager, University of St. Thomas, Amy Mars, St. Catherine University, and Kim Pittman, University of Minnesota-Duluth, for their work on 23 Framework Things, a free online professional development opportunity that helps librarians engage at their own pace through readings, activities, reflection, and discussion.

For more information:

Ilene F. Rockman Instruction Publication of the Year Award – Jennifer E. Nutefall, as editor of the book “Service Learning, Information Literacy, and Libraries”

Jennifer E. Nutefall, university librarian at Santa Clara University, has been chosen as the winner of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) Instruction Section (IS) Ilene F. Rockman Publication of the Year Award as editor of the book “Service Learning, Information Literacy, and Libraries,”published in 2016 by Libraries Unlimited. The award recognizes an outstanding publication related to library instruction published in the past two years.

For more information:

2018 ACRL/IS Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award – Sharon Mader

Sharon Mader, dean emeritus and professor at the University of New Orleans, is the winner of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) Instruction Section’s (IS) Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award. The award honors Miriam Dudley, whose efforts in the field of information literacy led to the formation of IS. The honor recognizes a librarian who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of instruction in a college or research library environment.

For more information:

For more information about the Instruction awards, please visit the Awards Sectionof the ACRL website.

This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.