Miriam Dudley Instruction Librarian Award Committee

To recognize an individual librarian who has built a record of contributions over time that have advanced the pursuit of teaching and learning in a college or research library environment by choosing the recipient of the Miriam Dudley Instruction Library Award. The award honors Miriam Dudley, whose pioneering efforts led to the formation of the ACRL Instruction Section (formerly ACRL Bibliographic Instruction Section).  The committee will proactively research possible nominees for these awards and solicit nominations widely from membership, and convey their decisions to the Executive Committee. The committee will periodically review the selection criteria for honorees; coordinate publicity related to individual awards and award recipients according to ALA/ACRL award procedures; update information about award winners on the Section web site; and update the internal documents that guide the committee. The committee is also responsible for considering nominees for the Section’s Special Certificate of Recognition and Appreciation, which is awarded on a periodic basis to recognize individuals who make a unique contribution to the field of information literacy.

Annual Planning:
View planning documents such as annual goals, measuring success reports, or annual reports by selecting the appropriate report from the IS Archive.


Conference Minutes:
View minutes from committee meetings in the IS Archive.

Committee Members & Contact Information  (member login)


Information about acheivement criteria & submitting a nomination