Executive Committee

The Executive Committee has authority over the affairs of the Section and is responsible to the ACRL Board. Its members are the eight elected officers of the Section: Chair, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, Secretary, Past Chair, and four Members-at-Large. The entire IS membership has the opportunity to vote for the officers as part of the general ALA election each spring. Executive Committee terms begin immediately after the Annual Conference.