Tips and Trends: Tablets

The ACRL Instruction Section, Instructional Technologies Committee, has published their latest Tips and Trends article, “Tablets,” written by Patricia McPherson. Tips and Trends introduces and discusses new, emerging or even familiar technologies that can be used in library instruction.“Tablets” is freely available at http://bit.ly/tipsandtrendswi16

Join @ACRL_IS_TECH for a Twitter chat about the use of these devices in academic libraries on February 25 at 11 a.m. Pacific | 12 p.m. Mountain | 1 p.m. Central | 2 p.m. Eastern. You will have the opportunity to share your own experiences integrating tablets into your library and learn from the experiences of others in the field. The discussion will last an hour under the hashtag #istechchat  For more information about the chat, visit http://bit.ly/istechchat  Questions for discussion will be posted 24 hours before the chat.

This entry was posted in news, professional-development, technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.