2009 ACRL Election Results

Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe, coordinator for information literacy services at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, has been elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect. She will become president-elect following the 2009 ALA Annual Conference in Chicago, and assume the presidency in July 2010 for a one-year term. A full biography of Hinchliffe will be available on the ACRL Web site next week.

Lisabeth Chabot, college librarian at Ithaca College, and Ann Campion Riley, assistant director for technical services at the University of Missouri, have been elected to the ACRL Board of Directors as director-at-large.

Full 2009 election results are available on the ACRL Web site.

Congratulations to those elected and many thanks to the dedicated members willing to stand for office.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by ALALibrary
  2. libraryassessment.info : Lisa Hinchliffe for 2010 ACRL President! Go Lisa!

Comments are closed.