2019 ACRL Election Results

Jon E Cawthorne
Jon E Cawthorne

Jon E. Cawthorne, Dean of the Wayne State University Library System and School of Information Sciences, has been elected ACRL vice-president/president-elect. He will become president-elect following the 2019 ALA Annual Conference in Washington, D.C., and assume the presidency in July 2020 for a one-year term.

Cinthya Ippoliti, Director and University Librarian, Auraria Library, University of Colorado-Denver (Auraria Campus); and Kim Copenhaver, Associate Professor, Reference, Instruction, and Access Services Librarian, Eckerd College, have been elected to the ACRL Board of Directors as Director-at-Large.

Jacquelyn A. Bryant, Assistant Professor, Library, Community College of Philadelphia, has been elected to the ACRL Board of Directors as Division Councilor.

Full 2019 election results will be available this afternoon on the ACRL website.

April 10 Update: Full ACRL election results are now available.

Congratulations to those elected and many thanks to the dedicated members willing to stand for office.