2022 ACRL Election Results

Beth McNeil, Dean of Libraries and School of Information Studies and Esther Ellis Norton Professor of Library Science at Purdue University, has been elected ACRL Vice-President/President-Elect. McNeil will become president-elect in July 2022 and assume the presidency in July 2023 for a one-year term.

Kara WhatleyUniversity Librarian at the California Institute of Technology, has been elected to the ACRL Board of Directors as Councilor.

An error has occurred with the ACRL Board of Directors Director-at-Large elections; a new election will be held for those positions. Watch ACRL Insider for more details.

Full 2022 ACRL section election results are available on the ACRL website.

Congratulations to those elected and many thanks to the dedicated members willing to stand for office.