Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Making Connections: In consideration of career ladders in undergraduate LIS education

April 25 @ 2:00 pm 3:00 pm

Facilitated by the Committee on Library Staff Education, this discussion will look at how certificate programs for library support staff can articulate to undergrad programs in library science framed by the current relationship between White Mountain Community College and the University of Maine Augusta.  This discussion would be of interest to coordinators and instructors of library certificate programs and degree programs at both community colleges and 4-year institutions, as well as students considering how to approach a library career.

This discussion will be led by:

  • Dr. Jodi Kosakowski – Coordinator and Associate Professor of the Information & Library Science Program at the University of Maine Augusta
  • Bob LeMoine – Instructor of the library certificate program at White Mountain Community College
  • Tricia Dyer – Registrar at the University of Maine Augusta
  • Sharis Azar – Articulation Officer/Counselor at Pasadena City College
  • Jo Krojeski – Current University of Maine Augusta student / Former Pasadena City College student

Registration: https://forms.office.com/r/esGrZX8X4i

Zoom: Details sent after registering

Date/Time: April 25th, 2PM ET / 1PM CT / 12PM MT / 11AM PT  

%d bloggers like this: