Discussion Group Events

Discussion Group Events occur throughout the year including after the Annual and Midwinter Conferences. These events are sent through the ALA dls-l@lists.ala.org discussion list.

Upcoming Events

  • Carrying Accessibility Forward
Image of the Carrying Accessibility Forward Webinar speaker and event information.
  • This past year certainly cast a spotlight on the importance of accessibility in online teaching and learning. Accessibility, however, is more than best practice checklists, Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), or legalities. Join us as our presenter, Katie Quirin Manwiller, Education Librarian and Assistant Professor at West Chester University, shares her knowledge of disability and accessibility, addressing what the future could hold for universal design for learning (UDL) and practical ways to implement UDL in online instruction.
  • Wednesday, December 1st – 11am PT/12pm MT/ 1pm CT/ 2pm ET
  • Attendance is free! Register through ALA Events: https://ala-events.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_q9ySmngoT3CSNOZlDlHnuw

Past Events

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014