ESS Virtual Midwinter 2024

Virtual Meeting of the European Studies Section (ESS) of ACRL

Meetings held online between February 27 and March 15, 2024
Meetings are not being held on the ALA/ACRL Zoom instance


Schedule

Times listed: Pacific (PT), Mountain (MT), Central US (CT), Eastern (ET), Central European (CET). For other time zones, convert to your time zone.
Please register for individual meetings to receive a Zoom link.

Tuesday, February 27, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
10:00 – 11:00 AM (PT)
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (MT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (CT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (ET)
7:00 – 8:00 PM (CET)
Newsletter CommitteeEmail committee chair for meeting link

Tuesday, March 5, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (PT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (MT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (CT)
2:00 – 3:00 pm (ET)
8:00 – 9:00 PM (CET)
Slavic Cataloging and Metadata Committee Register for Slavic Cataloging and Metadata Committee meeting

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
10:00 – 11:00 AM (PT)
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (MT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (CT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (ET)
7:00 – 8:00 PM (CET)
Classical, Medieval and Renaissance Discussion GroupRegister for Classical, Medieval and Renaissance Discussion Group meeting
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (PT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (MT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (CT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (ET)
8:00 – 9:00 PM (CET)
Vendor Relations Committee Register for Vendor Relations Committee meeting
1:00 – 2:00 PM (PT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (MT)
3:00 – 4:00 PM (CT)
4:00 – 5:00 PM (ET)
10:00 – 11:00 PM (CET)
Communications and Publications Committee Register for the Communications and Publications Committee meeting

Thursday, March 7, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
12:00 – 1:00 PM (PT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (MT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (CT)
3:00 – 4:00 PM (ET)
9:00 – 10:00 PM (CET)
Research Grants CommitteeRegister for Research Grants Committee meeting

Friday, March 8, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
10:00 – 11:00 AM (PT)
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (MT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (CT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (ET)
7:00 – 8:00 PM (CET)
Cataloging Issues Discussion GroupRegister for Cataloging Issues Discussion Group meeting
12:00 – 1:00 PM (PT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (MT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (CT)
3:00 – 4:00 PM (ET)
9:00 – 10:00 PM (CET)
Membership Committee Register for Membership Committee meeting

Monday, March 11, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
12:00 – 1:00 PM (PT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (MT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (CT)
3:00 – 4:00 PM (ET)
9:00 – 10:00 PM (CET)
Conference Program Planning CommitteeRegister for Conference Program Planning Committee meeting

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
10:00 – 11:00 AM (PT)
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (MT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (CT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (ET)
7:00 – 8:00 PM (CET)
General Membership MeetingRegister for General Membership Meeting
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (PT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (MT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (CT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (ET)
8:00 – 9:00 PM (CET)
Executive CommitteeRegister for Executive Committee Meeting

Thursday, March 14, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (PT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (MT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (CT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (ET)
8:00 – 9:00 PM (CET)
Romance Languages Discussion GroupRegister for Romance Languages Discussion Group Meeting

Friday, March 15, 2024

TimeMeetingZoom
9:00 – 10:00 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:00 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:00 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:00 PM (CET)
Germanists Discussion GroupRegister for Germanists Discussion Group meeting

Committees and Discussion Groups

Resources