WESS Committees 2010-2011

Executive Committee
Brian Vetruba, Chair
Gail P. Hueting, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Sarah How, Past Chair
Jonathan Marner, Secretary
Heidi Madden, Member-at-Large (conducts the General Membership meeting ).
*Executive includes all chairs of committees and ad hoc committees

2011 Conference Planning Committee
Co-chairs: Anna Bjartmarsdottir (WESS), Sandra Levey (SEES), Deb Raftus (WESS)
Charlene Kellsey
Blake Landor
Rebecca Malek-Wiley
Brian Vetruba
Larisa Walsh (SEES)

Coutts-Nijhoff Study Grant Jury
Sarah How, Chair
Thea Lindquist (2010-11)
Bryan Skib (2010-11)
Megan R. Griffin (ACRL Staff Liaison)

Fundraising Committee
Marcus Richter, Chair
Gordon Anderson (2010-12)
Kathleen Hunter Rutter (2010-12)
Bryan Skib (2010-12)
Brian Vetruba (2010-11)
Sarah G. Wenzel (2010-12)
Sarah How (WESS Past Chair (2010-11), ex officio

Membership Committee
Ann Snoeyenbos, Chair
Robin Canuel (2010-12)
Diana Chlebek (2009-11)
Katie Gibson (2009-11)
Colin McCaffrey (2010-12)
Chellammal Vaidyanathan (2009-11)
Adam Burling (ACRL Staff Liaison)

Nominating Committee
Jerry Heverly, Chair
Laura Dale Bischof (2009-11)
Rowena Griem (2009-11)
Thomas Izbicki (2009-11)
Megan R. Griffin (ACRL Staff Liaison)

Publications Committee
Timothy Shipe, Chair
Ian Beilin (2010-12)
Dawn Childress (2010-12)
Anthony J. Oddo (2010-12)
Cason Snow (2009-11)
Jeffrey Staiger (Newsletter Editor–2010-12)
Richard Hacken, Webmaster, ex officio
Jonathan Marner, WESS Secretary (2010-11), ex officio

Recruitment to the Profession Committee
Eileen M. Bentsen, Chair
Michelle Emanuel (2010-12)
Joshua M. Lupkin (2010-12)
Amauri Rosali Serrano (2010-12)
Bruce Harwood Tabb (2010-12)

Research and Planning Committee
Dr. Heather Lea Moulaison, Chair
Diana Chlebek (2010-12)
Diane d’Almeida (2010-12)
Alain St. Pierre (2009-11)
Bruce Harwood Tabb (2010-12)
Prof. Graham R. Walden (2010-12)

2010-11 Discussion Group Conveners

Cataloging: Cason Snow
Classical, Medieval and Renaissance: Colin McCaffrey
College and Medium-Sized Libraries: Marcus Richter
General Membership Discussion Group: Heidi Madden
Germanists: Sebastian Hierl
Romance Languages: Heidi Madden
Scandinavian: Anna Bjartmarsdottir
Social Sciences and History: Chellammal Vaidyanathan
Special Topics: Aedin N. Clements (Midwinter); Gordon Anderson (Annual)

International Conference Planning Committee ad hoc (2007-2010)
Adan Griego, Chair
Dissolved, June 2010.