WESS Committees 2013-2014

Executive Committee
Tim Shipe, Chair
Sarah Sussman, Vice-chair, chair elect
Heidi Madden, Past Chair
Katie Gibson, Secretary
Libby Chenault, Member-at-Large (conducts the General Membership meeting ).
*Executive includes all chairs of committees and ad hoc committees

2014 Conference Planning Committee
Brian Vetruba (Chair, 2012-2014)
Eileen M. Bentsen, 2012-2014
David D. Oberhelman, 2012-2014
Marcus Richter, 2012-2014
Sarah Wenzel, 2012-2014
Tim Shipe (WESS Chair, ex officio)

Fundraising Committee
Kristen Totleben (Chair 2012-2014)
David Oberhelman (2013-2015)
Alma Ortega (2013-2015)
Brian Vetruba (2013-2014)
Heidi Madden (ex-officio, 2013-2014)

Membership Committee
Katie Gibson (Chair, 2013-2014)
Ivan Calimano (2013-2015)
Virginia Cole (2013-2015)
Molly Poremski (2013-2015)
Blake Robinson (2013-2015)
Ann Snoeyenbos (2013-2015)
Julie Tanaka (2013-2015)

2014 Nominating Committee
Thea Lindquist (Chair, 2013-2014)
Gordon Anderson (2013-2014)
Dick Hacken (2013-2014)
Megan Griffin (Staff liaison, 2013-2014)

Publications Committee
Gaby Divay (Chair 2013-2014)
Sharon Clayton (2013-2015)
Mara M. Egherman (2013-2015)
Rebecca Malek-Wiley (2013-2015)
Johnathan Marner (2013-2015)
Jen Bonnet (ex-officio, as WESS Newsletter Editor)
Katie Gibson (ex-officio, as WESS Secretary, 2013-2014)
Richard Hacken (ex-officio, as WESS Webmaster)

Recruitment to the Profession Committee
Molly Poremski(Chair, 2013-2014)
Josephine Crawford (2013-2015)
Daniel Mandeville (2013-2015)
Daniel M. Pennell (2013-2015)
Molly Dahl Poremski (2013-2015)

Research and Planning Committee
Elizabeth Chenault (Chair 2013-2014)
Barbara Alvarez (2013-2015)
Catherine Jane Minter (2013-2014)
Ann Snoeyenbos (2013-2015)
Chellammal Vaidyanathan (2012-2014)
Anna Shparberg (2013-2015)

2013-2014 Discussion Group Conveners
Cataloging: Marcus Richter
Classical, Medieval and Renaissance: Heidi Madden
College and Medium-Sized Libraries: Marcus Richter
General Membership Discussion Group: Libby Chenault
Germanists: Lidia Uziel
Romance Languages: Elizabeth Chenault
Scandinavian: Julianne Haahr
Social Sciences and History: Jonathan Marner
Special Topics: Mara Degnan-Rojeski