Web Team

Email Deb Raftus, ESS Web Administrator, with your questions or suggestions for this ESS website.


ESS Web WordPress Team


  • Deb Raftus, ESS Web Administrator
  • Terri Artemchik, Home page and Slider Lead
  • Elizabeth Dawson, Resources Section Lead
  • Maria Gorbunova, Conference Section Lead
  • Hélène Huet, Accessibility Project Co-lead
  • Taylor Leigh, Meet the Community Section Lead
  • Olga Makarova, Committee Section Lead
  • Barbara Maratos, Training Lead and Newsletter Liaison
  • Laura Martin, Discussion Group Section Lead & Get Involved Section Lead
  • Caterina Reed, Accessibility Project Co-lead

ESS LibGuides Editors

LibGuides managed by Communications & Publications Chair (or Designee)


  • British & UK Studies: Chella Vaidyanathan
  • Classics Studies: Michael Kicey, Catherine Minter
  • Dutch Studies: Joanneke Fleischauer
  • Eastern European, Russian, Eurasian Studies: Veronika Trotter, Liladhar Pendse, Maria Gorbunova, Olga Makarva, Megan Bennet
  • European Studies: Chella Vaidyanathan
  • French Studies: Hélène Huet, Holly Kuhl
  • German Studies: Susan (Sue) Widmer
  • Iberian Studies: Taylor Leigh, Laura Martin
  • Irish Studies: Elizabeth Dawson, Megan Bennet
  • Italian Studies: Téa Rokolj, Kelly Omodt
  • Medieval and Renaissance Studies: Linde M. Brocato
  • Scandinavian Studies: Mara Egherman, Christie Ericson

ESS Web History

Web Designer

  • Chelsea Davies, Web designer, metadata and taxonomy


  • Policies for the ESS website, newsletter and research guides are set by the ESS Communications & Publications Committee and the ESS Newsletter Committee

Agendas & Minutes

The web team meets quarterly (outside the midwinter/annual meetings). See Communications and Publications Committee for reported updates at C&P midwinter and annual meetings.