ESS Hybrid Conference Schedule Template

Template Instructions

  1. Follow accessibility guidelines
  2. Edit this page. Ctrl+A: Copy content
  3. New tab: go to dashboard
  4. New page: Paste content
  5. Page title format: ESS [Annual or Midwinter] Meeting [Year]
    • e.g., ESS Midwinter Meeting 2020
  6. Edit content, update links
  7. Set up buttons and anchors:
    1. Enter unique html anchor for the headings (e.g. ALAMW2020-schedule; ALAMW2020-resources)
    2. Link from menu button to anchor (#anchor-name)
  8. Add parent page (right menu: Page > Page attributes > Parent Page
    • Start typing in “Conferences”, choose “Conferences” as parent page
  9. Delete these template instructions from your new page (remove block)

Virtual & In-person Meetings of the European Studies Section (ESS) of ACRL

All official meetings held online between Friday, June 3 – Sunday, June 26, 2022. Some meetings will take place at the ALA Annual Conference in Washington, D.C. between June 25 and 27 (these in-person meetings serving to allow ESSies at ALA to catch up in person, and are open to all ALA attendees). Registration for the ALA Conference is not a prerequisite for attending the virtual meetings.


Schedule

Times listed: Pacific (PT), Mountain (MT), Central US (CT), Eastern (ET), Central European (CET). For other time zones, convert to your time zone.
Please register for individual meetings to receive a Zoom link.

Virtual Meetings

DateTimeMeetingZoom
Fri, June 3, 202211:00 AM – 12:30 PM (PT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (MT)
1:00 – 2:30 PM (CT)
2:00 – 3:30 PM (ET)
8:00 – 9:30 PM (CET)
Newsletter CommitteeRegister for this meeting
Tues, June 79:00 – 10:30 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:30 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:30 PM (CET)
Vendor ForumRegister for this event
Wed, June 812:00 – 1:00 PM (PT)
1:00 – 2:00 PM (MT)
2:00 – 3:00 PM (CT)
3:00 – 4:00 PM (ET)
9:00 – 10:00 PM (CET)
ESS Membership CommitteeRegister for this meeting
Thurs, June 99:00 – 10:30 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:30 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:30 PM (CET)
Germanists Discussion GroupTBD
Thurs, June 910:00 – 11:30 AM (PT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (MT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (CT)
1:00 – 2:30 PM (ET)
7:00 – 8:30 PM (CET)
Research Grant CommitteeRegister for this meeting
Fri, June 1011:00 AM – 12:30 PM (PT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (MT)
1:00 – 2:30 PM (CT)
2:00 – 3:30 PM (ET)
8:00 – 9:30 PM (CET)
College and Medium-Sized Libraries Discussion GroupRegister for this meeting
Mon, June 1311:00 AM – 12:30 PM (PT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (MT)
1:00 – 2:30 PM (CT)
2:00 – 3:30 PM (ET)
8:00 – 9:30 PM (CET)
Cataloging Issues Discussion GroupRegister for this meeting
Tues, June 1411:30 AM – 1:00 PM (PT)
12:30 – 2:00 PM (MT)
1:30 – 3:00 PM (CT)
2:30 – 4:00 PM (ET)
8:30 – 10:00 PM (CET)
General MembershipRegister for this meeting
Tues, June 149:00 – 10:30 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:30 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:30 PM (CET)
Communications and Publications CommitteeRegister for this meeting
Thurs, June 169:00 – 10:30 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:30 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:30 PM (CET)
Classical, Medieval, and Renaissance Discussion GroupRegister for this meeting
Fri, June 179:00 – 10:30 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:30 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:30 PM (CET)
Romance Languages Discussion GroupRegister for this meeting
Tues, June 219:00 – 10:30 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:30 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:30 PM (CET)
Executive CommitteeRegister for this meeting
Sun, June 2610:00 – 11:30 AM (PT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (MT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (CT)
1:00 – 2:30 PM (ET)
7:00 – 8:30 PM (CET)
ESS Forum
Decolonising and Diversifying Collections
Register for this event
Wed, June 299:00 – 10:30 AM (PT)
10:00 – 11:30 AM (MT)
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CT)
12:00 – 1:30 PM (ET)
6:00 – 7:30 PM (CET)
German-North American Resources Partnership (GNARP)

In-person meetings at ALA Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C.

DateTimeMeetingLocation
TBDSocial Event
Sat, June 2511:00 AM -12:00 PM (ET)Vendor Relations CommitteeRenaissance Washington DC Hotel, Meeting Room 07
Sat, June 251:00 – 2:00 PM (ET)Communications and Publications CommitteeRenaissance Washington DC Hotel, Meeting Room 12, 13, 14
Sat, June 252:30 – 3:30 PM (ET)Research Grant CommitteeRenaissance Washington DC Hotel, Meeting Room 07
Sat, June 254:00 – 5:00 PM (ET)Cataloging Issues Discussion GroupRenaissance Washington DC Hotel, Meeting Room 03
Sun, June 261:00 – 2:00 PM (ET)ESS Forum
Decolonising and Diversifying Collections
(virtual but room booked to watch together)
Renaissance Washington DC Hotel,Meeting Room 2
Mon, June 278:30 – 10:00 AM (ET)General MembershipRenaissance Washington DC Hotel,Meeting Room 2
Mon, June 2710:30-11:30 AM (ET)Executive CommitteeRenaissance Washington DC Hotel, Meeting Room 12, 13, 14

Committees and Discussion Groups

Resources