Job Announcement: Urban Health Research Resident at Wayne State University – 2 Positions Available

Position Summary  Wayne State University requires all students, faculty and staff to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with limited exceptions. Learn more at: https://wayne.edu/coronavirus Wayne State University is a premier, public, urban research university located in the heart of Detroit where students from all backgrounds are offered a rich, high quality education. Our deep Read More

What’s Next? Starting the Job Search for Resident Librarians (Webinar)

What’s Next? Starting the Job Search for Resident LibrariansJuly 14, 2022 at 1p ET/12p CT/11a MT/10a PTAdvance registration is requiredAre you a current or former resident or someone interested in gaining a deeper understanding of the current job market? Join the ACRL Residency Interest Group (RIG) for the panel conversation “What’s Next?: Starting the Job Read More

Academic Libraries Panel Series

Join current library residents from Clemson University, the University of North Carolina – Charlotte, the University of Northern Colorado, Central Washington University, and the University of Delaware for this panel series about academic librarianship. Please join if you’re considering a career in academic librarianship and circulate to those who might be. Contemporary Issues and Trends Read More

Register: LibLearnX Townhall and Social

Mark your calendars for our virtual annual LibLearnX (formerly Midwinter) events. You do not need to attend LibLearnX to attend the townhall or social. Please share widely, especially with new and current residents and fellows. TownhallJanuary 25, 20222pm ET / 11am PTRegister at https://wvu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMucOChrTsvE9ZROJktWY41FUYOJix3dpQ8Agenda Note: We’ll start the meeting with a short tribute to remember Read More