People

Officers

kaitlin springmier headshot

Kaitlin Springmier

Convener
Residency: University of Chicago, 2015-2017
Education: MLIS, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: kaitlin.springmier@sonoma.edu

Twanna Hodge

Incoming Convener
Residency: University of Utah, 2015-2017
Education: MLIS, University of Washington
Email: tkhodge20@gmail.com
Quetzalli Barrientos

Quetzalli Barrientos

Past Convener
Residency: American University, 2015-2018
Education: MSLIS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: qlbarri@gmail.com

Current Residents

Person Placeholder

Grace Adeneye

Residency:  Pauline A. Young Residency, University of Delaware
Education: University College London
Email: adengr@udel.edu
Headshot of Nicola Andrews

Nicola Andrews

Residency:  NCSU Libraries Fellow, 2017-2019
Education: University of Washington Information School, 2017
Email: nmandrew@ncsu.edu
Quetzalli Barrientos

Quetzalli Barrientos

Convener
Residency:  American University, 2015-2018
Education: MSLIS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Email: Qlbarri@american.edu

Laura Birkenhauer

Residency:  Miami University (Ohio), 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, Kent State University
Email: crosbylm@miamioh.edu

Avery Boddie

Residency:  American University, 2017-2019
Education: MLIS, University of Maryland, College Park
Email: boddie@american.edu
Headshot of Symphony Bruce

Symphony Bruce

Residency:  American University, 2018-2021
Education: MLIS, University of Missouri, 2017
Email: bruce@american.edu

Cara Calabrese

Residency:  Miami University (Ohio), 2015-
Education: MSLIS, Florida State University
Email: calabrcm@miamioh.edu
Jasmine Clark headshot

Jasmine Clark

Residency:  Temple University, 2017-2019
Education: Drexel University
Email: jasmine.l.clark@temple.edu
Headshot of J.L. Colbert.

J.L. Colbert

Residency:  Diversity Resident Librarian, University of Utah, 2017-2019
Education: MSLIS, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2017
Email: jessica.colbert@utah.edu
Headshot of Lily De La Fuente

Lily De La Fuente

Residency:  Librarian Fellow for Immigration and Migration Studies, Harvard, 2017-2019
Education: University of Texas at Austin
Email: lily_delafuente@harvard.edu

Rachel Deras

Residency:  Loyola Marymount University, 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, San Jose State University
Jesus Espinoza headshot

Jesus Espinoza

Residency:  University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: University of Illinois
Email: ejesus@umich.edu

Fobazi Ettarh

Residency:  Temple University, 2015-2017
Education: MLIS, Rutgers University
Email: fobazi.ettarh@temple.edu
Sheila Garcia headshot

Sheila Garcia

Residency:  University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: Wayne State University
Email: gsheila@umich.edu

Javier Garibay

Residency:  Loyola Marymount University, 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, University of California, Los Angeles
Email: javier.garibay@lmu.edu
Closeup headshot of Karina Hagelin wearing black clothes, glasses with clear frames, a circular barbell septum piercing, and bright fuchsia lipstick. Karina has bright neon yellow hair and dark brown eyebrows.

Karina Hagelin

Diversity Resident and Assistant Archivist
Residency:  Cornell University, 2018-2020
Education: MLIS, University of Maryland, College Park, 2018
Email: karina.hagelin@cornell.edu

Taylor Hixson

Residency:  University of Chicago, 2016-2018
Education: University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Email: taylorhixson@uchicago.edu
Person Placeholder

Magdaline Lawhorn

Residency:  Fellowship Project Archivist, Harvard, 2017-2018
Education: St. John's University
Email: magdaline_lawhorn@harvard.edu
Urooj Nizami headshot

Urooj Nizami

Residency:  Temple University, 2017-2019
Education: MIS, McGill University School of Information Studies
Email: nizami.urooj@temple.edu
Edras Rodriguez-Torres headshot

Edras Rodríguez Torres

Residency:  University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: Wayne State University
Email: edrasr@umich.edu

Jenay Solomon

Residency:  University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 2016-2018
Education: MLS, Emporia State University
Email: jmsolom2@uncg.edu
A headshot of Nicole Strayhorn. She has cocoa skin, bright red hair shaved on the sides, brown eyes, and is wearing glasses with green frames that are round and pull to cats-eye peaks at the outer edges, hoop earrings, and a blouse with flowers on a white background. She is smiling.

Nicole Strayhorn

Residency:  National Library of Medicine Associate Fellowship Program 2017-2018
Education: MSI, Florida State University 2017
Email: ncstrayhorn@yahoo.com
Headshot of Jamia Williams standing in front of a cream colored wall with a brown bookcase in the background beyond the wall in the lower left. Jamia is wearing a purple blouse or sweater with purple fabric flowers on it and a simple earrings that hang below her ears catching the light. Jamia's hair is straight and dark brown with light brown highlights. Her skin is a light brown in color. She has a large smile on her face and is looking off to the left of the camera while her body faces off the right of the camera.

Jamia Williams

Librarian and Diversity Fellow
Residency:  SUNY Upstate Medical University Health Sciences Library, 2018-2021
Education: MLS, North Carolina Central University, 2018
Email: jamiaj.williams@gmail.com
Marianne R Williams

Marianne Williams

Residency:  University of Arkansas, 2017-2020
Education: University of Toronto
Email: mw052@uark.edu
Person Placeholder

Victoria Wong

Residency:  Entrepreneurship Librarian, University of Alberta, 2017-2018
Education: Western University

Keila Zayas-Ruiz

Residency:  University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2015-2018
Education: MSLIS, Florida State University
Email: kzayasru@utk.edu

Information on Former Residents