People

Officers

Sheila Garcia headshot

Sheila Garcia

Outgoing Convener
Residency: University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: Wayne State University
Email: gsheila@umich.edu
Jessica Dai

Jessica Dai

Convener
Residency: West Virginia University, 2018-2021
Education: MLIS, University of South Carolina

Current Residents

Keila Zayas-Ruiz

Residency:  University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 2015-2018
Education: MSLIS, Florida State University
Email: kzayasru@utk.edu
Person Placeholder

Victoria Wong

Residency:  Entrepreneurship Librarian, University of Alberta, 2017-2018
Education: Western University
Marianne R Williams

Marianne Williams

Residency:  University of Arkansas, 2017-2020
Education: University of Toronto
Email: mw052@uark.edu
A headshot of Nicole Strayhorn. She has cocoa skin, bright red hair shaved on the sides, brown eyes, and is wearing glasses with green frames that are round and pull to cats-eye peaks at the outer edges, hoop earrings, and a blouse with flowers on a white background. She is smiling.

Nicole Strayhorn

Residency:  National Library of Medicine Associate Fellowship Program 2017-2018
Education: MSI, Florida State University 2017
Email: ncstrayhorn@yahoo.com
Person Placeholder

Myiesha Speight

Residency:  Towson University 2019-2022
Education: MLIS, University of Maryland College Park
Email: mspeight@towson.edu

Jenay Solomon

Residency:  University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 2016-2018
Education: MLS, Emporia State University
Email: jmsolom2@uncg.edu
Edras Rodriguez-Torres headshot

Edras Rodríguez Torres

Residency:  University of Michigan, 2017-2020
Education: Wayne State University
Email: edrasr@umich.edu

Maria Rios

Residency:  University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2018-2020
Education: MLIS, University of South Carolina, 2017
Email: Ria.rios.92@gmail.com
Person Placeholder

Michelle Peralta

Residency:  Resident Archivist for Yale Special Collections, 2018-2021
Education: MLIS, San Jose State University
Urooj Nizami headshot

Urooj Nizami

Residency:  Temple University, 2017-2019
Education: MIS, McGill University School of Information Studies
Email: nizami.urooj@temple.edu
Person Placeholder

Magdaline Lawhorn

Residency:  Fellowship Project Archivist, Harvard, 2017-2018
Education: St. John's University
Email: magdaline_lawhorn@harvard.edu
Person Placeholder

Lorin Jackson

Residency:  Swarthmore College 2018-2023
Education: MI, Rutgers University, New Brunswick
Email: Lorin.jackson@gmail.com

Taylor Hixson

Residency:  University of Chicago, 2016-2018
Education: University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Email: taylorhixson@uchicago.edu

Javier Garibay

Residency:  Loyola Marymount University, 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, University of California, Los Angeles
Email: javier.garibay@lmu.edu

Rachel Deras

Residency:  Loyola Marymount University, 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, San Jose State University
Headshot of Lily De La Fuente

Lily De La Fuente

Residency:  Librarian Fellow for Immigration and Migration Studies, Harvard, 2017-2019
Education: University of Texas at Austin
Email: lily_delafuente@harvard.edu
Person Placeholder

Ana Corral

Residency:  Virginia Tech 2019-2022
Education: MLIS, Wayne State University
Email: anaec@vt.edu
Jasmine Clark headshot

Jasmine Clark

Residency:  Temple University, 2017-2019
Education: Drexel University
Email: jasmine.l.clark@temple.edu
Person Placeholder

Deborah Caldwell

Residency:  University of North Carolina at Greensboro 2018-2020
Education: MIS, University of North Texas

Laura Birkenhauer

Residency:  Miami University (Ohio), 2016-2018
Education: MLIS, Kent State University
Email: crosbylm@miamioh.edu

Maya Bergamasco

Residency:  Harvard Law School Library, 2019-2021
Education: MLIS, Simmons University, 2019
Email: mbergamasco@law.harvard.edu
Person Placeholder

Grace Adeneye

Residency:  Pauline A. Young Residency, University of Delaware
Education: University College London
Email: adengr@udel.edu

Information on Former Residents