RIG Meeting after LibLearnX – January 25, 2024, 2-3:30EST

Please register for our first meeting of the fiscal and new year on January 25, 2024 from 2-3:30 EST/1-2:30 CST/12-1:30 MST/11-12:30 PST/9-10:30 HST

At these meetings we introduce the RIG Leadership Team and share updates from RIG Teams. This meeting will have updates from the following teams:
-New Members and Mentorship
-Programs and Proposals
-Social Media and Web Communications
-A new RIG team (name forthcoming)

There will also be time at the end of the meeting for agenda items raised by attendees. In the past, we’ve discussed virtual social spaces for connecting current residents, ways that RIG can be more resident-centered, ideas for new teams, job searching, and more. These meetings can be a great way to meet other residents and find support. For example, the idea for the 2020 Open Letter to Library Diversity Residency Programs came out of one of these meetings.

These meetings are completely open to the public. Any current students; current or former residents; residency coordinators, supervisors, and other stakeholders; LIS advisors and professors; librarians at institutions with residencies or who are considering them; and anyone else who is interested in learning more about residencies is welcome to join!

Here is the link to register.

Here is a link to the agenda.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.