RIG Webinar: Navigating the “Bad” Interview

Date: November 13th, 2023
Time: 12p ET/11a CT/10a MT/9a PT
Zoom Meeting: Register here
Organized by the RIG Programs and Proposals Committee

This moderated open forum discussion will allow attendees the opportunity to reflect on their “bad” interviews – what made them that way, what they learned from them, and how they used those experiences to improve upon others.

Have you ever left an interview thinking, “Well, that didn’t go as planned”? If so, join the ACRL Residency Interest Group (RIG) for the panel discussion Life After Residencies: Navigating the “Bad” Interview. This moderated open forum discussion with current and former residents will discuss various types of “bad” interviews – from those forehead slapping, Why did I say that? moments to those situations that suggested professional red flags. Together, we will unpack these scenarios to reveal gems that can be carried forward for better interviewing experiences and job searching success. This session is open for all, in particular current or recent resident librarians. The session will not be recorded, but a resources list will be shared.

Featured Speakers:

Dr. Gemmicka Piper, Humanities Librarian at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Juliana Espinosa, MA, MLIS, Student Success Librarian at University of Houston-Clear Lake
Jessica Dai, Organizational Development and Learning Librarian at University of Delaware Library, Museums and Press

You need to add a widget, row, or prebuilt layout before you’ll see anything here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.