Save the Date: Financial Realities of Being an Early-Career Librarian

Glass cup with coins in it with a green sprout.

Topic: Financial Realities of Being an Early-Career Librarian

Facilitators: 

Natalie Hill, Instructional Designer at the University of New England

Laura Tadena, Inclusive Services Consultant at the Texas State Library and Archives Commission

Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2020 at 2 PM EDT / 1 PM CDT / 12 PM MDT / 11 AM PDT

Description: This mentorship discussion is open to all current library residents and fellows, LIS students, recent LIS grads, and early-career librarians. Former library residents Natalie Hill and Laura Tadena will facilitate a discussion about the financial realities of being an early-career librarian.

Register here: https://wvu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEsduGsqDkoHdfp_yEmIhXkdO6FMXwtLgqC. If you haven’t used Zoom before, please join the meeting five minutes early to install the app.

This session will NOT be recorded.

Interested in facilitating an ACRL RIG Mentorship Discussion for the fall? Fill out our form to be considered for future programming.

Contact RIG New Members & Mentorship Team Leader

Jessica Daijessica.dai@mail.wvu.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.