What’s Next? Starting the Job Search for Resident Librarians (Webinar)

Flyer advertising an ACRL RIG Panel Webinar

What’s Next? Starting the Job Search for Resident Librarians
July 14, 2022 at 1p ET/12p CT/11a MT/10a PT
Advance registration is required
Are you a current or former resident or someone interested in gaining a deeper understanding of the current job market? Join the ACRL Residency Interest Group (RIG) for the panel conversation “What’s Next?: Starting the Job Search for Resident Librarians.” This panel features Tarida Anantachai, Director of Inclusion & Talent Management at North Carolina State University Libraries, Sheila García Mazari, Professional Programs Liaison at Grand Valley State University, and Juliana Espinosa, Student Success Librarian at the University of Houston-Clear Lake, who are all former resident librarians with recent experience job searching and/or chairing job searches. The panel will be moderated by Alyse Jordan, Ed.D. Lamar University, Head of Research, Engagement & Learning at Lamar University. The conversation will touch on how to evaluate job ads and best prepare application materials for the job search process. Registration is required. For any questions/concerns, please contact Sharon Han at shrnhan@gmail.com.

ACRL RIG Job Search Webinar Resources

Image Credit: Photo by Frederik Löwer on Unsplash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.