Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Past Chair, Secretary, two Members-at-Large, and the Chairs of standing committees. If the following are not also elected officers or chairs of standing committees, they serve as ex-officio, non-voting members of the Executive Committee: the Newsletter Editors, the Web Editor, and the Core Books Editors. Meetings of the Executive Committee are open. The Committee approves the formation, charge and size of new committees; reviews any formal project emanating from the Section; delegates tasks to committees or to members of the Executive Committee itself; decides on other Section procedures.

Current Roster

Past Chairs

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes (requires ALA Connect login)